A falling in love poem

/i/
My heart throbs every time I see you, talk with you. It beats faster.

I smile a little bit wider, laugh a little bit louder. With you.

Only a little bit. Because I don’t want anyone to see those flaming spark in my eyes.

We even laugh for nothing just by looking at each other.

Every little thing you did is so sweet. So good. So gentle. Too perfect.

No one ever did me that way. It’s only you. Up til now.

/ii/
You’re a calm in any disasters. A reef in any wave.

You promise me that everything will be okay. And it really is getting okay.

With you, I feel safe.

Then my heart wishpers, “I want you. I need you.”

/iii/
You did me so good. Too good until it tears my heart into pieces.

Because I can’t have you.
And I think you just don’t like me the way I do.

And now, I just don’t want to remember every sweet little thing you did to me. I don’t want to be hurt by this one sided feeling.

Let it just be it. What we have between us, let it just be us.

Let us just be the way we are. It’s enough already.

Thanks for being here with me in almost every downs of mine.

09.01.22

Tinggalkan komentar